Bloodless Mushroom Experimental Electronic Music

Otherworldly Instrumental Electronic Music

Home Discography Studio Bio Dr. Kilpatient


2000 Album Release: Spores

Spores by Bloodless Mushroom Album Cover


Listen to Spores on Spotify Listen to Spores on YouTube Listen to Spores on Deezer Listen to Spores on Tidal View Spores on Bandcamp View Spores on Amazon

View Spores on CDBaby

A postmodern classical synthesizer soundtrack consisting of 14 tracks of instrumental music.

This disc was primarily (but not fully) composed using algorithmic music software that used fractals and cellular automata to compose music. Computer-generated music tends to lack movement and direction, but I have done my best to keep things sonically interesting in these tracks.

This album contains a set of five tracks called "stillness in five movements" which starts with "Frenzied Relaxation" and ends with "Spiral Motionlessness".

Some of the tracks from Spores (spiral motionlessness, reversed palindrome, hyperinactivity, misdirected turnabout, pnunk, and frenzied relaxation) were further modified and embellished by Dr. Kilpatient and included on the Prototype IV soundtrack. The disc also includes another song in the same vein called "The Conflict".

Track List

1. Reversed Palindrome (5:04)
2. Forest of Worlds (7:54)
3. Nebulous (6:07)
4. Frenzied Relaxation (1:33)
5. Stationary Journey (1:46)
6. Misdirected Turnabout (2:08)
7. Hyperinactivity (1:47)
8. Spiral Motionlessness (2:26)
9. Plastic Wisdom (0:55)
10. Pnunk (Noise Remix) (2:22)
11. Caffeine Earthquake (0:46)
12. First and Final (8:39)
13. Solace (3:33)

Release Date: Nov. 12, 2000

UPC: 885767868205