Bloodless Mushroom Experimental Electronic Music

Otherworldly Instrumental Electronic Music

Home Discography Studio Bio Dr. Kilpatient


2017 Album Release: Oreades

Oreades by Bloodless Mushroom Album Cover


Listen to Oreades on Spotify Listen to Oreades on YouTube View Oreades on iTunes Listen to Oreades on Deezer Listen to Oreades on Tidal View Oreades on Bandcamp View Oreades on Amazon

A collection of 15 ambient electronic soundscapes describing the vastness of the universe.

While the previous album, "Moss" was entirely sequenced, all sounds on Oreades are recorded takes of synthesizers being played live.

Cover art "Oxidallion 8a" by Suzanne Champion.

If you like this album you may also like its sequel, Nothopanus.

Track List

1. Lunar Eclipse (2:56)
2. Solar Winds (3:09)
3. Derelicts (2:45)
4. Methane Sea (2:33)
5. Event Horizon (2:41)
6. Comet Dust (2:23)
7. Shimmering Rings (2:03)
8. Distant Signals (2:18)
9. Variable Star (2:09)
10. Micrometeorites (2:28)
11. Photosphere (3:07)
12. Magnetosphere (2:09)
13. Cosmic Microwave (3:06)
14. Heliopause (2:42)
15. Orbital Bombardment (3:34)

Release Date: March 7, 2017

UPC: 191061447573